PROFANATICA – The Curling Flame of Blasphemy (CD, LP, TAPE) – Hells Headbangers

The perfection comes in forms of iteration.


Profanatica is no strange name for the old cultists and die-hard metallers. They have been around for quite a time although they haven’t achieved the “glorious path” of mainstream propaganda preferring to stay put in the truest underground.

Their 2016 album is the legacy of all the things the band has been working through. Mid-tempo songs, low-pitched vocals, blasphemous invocations, minimal editing, simplest form of songwriting, and yet The Curling Flame of Blasphemy is essential for those who thing they are “evil”.

Ordained in Bile and March to Golgotha are finest samples of low-file production allied with veteran musicianship, to create a simple but extreme efficient form of offensive music.

The track Black Hymna evokes everything primitive, it must be a true inspiration for headbangers of today.

Host Over Cup is a bunch of blasphemous screams in the background like curses from the eternal abyss of destruction.

While Rotten Scriptures continues its binge towards the chasm of desolation, Yahweh Rejected is terminated without edition to give place to Bleed Heavenly Kingdom so my question is: how much primitive one can get?

This album has 10 tracks that are practically identical which I appreciate because if one song pulls my attention, automatically the others do.

 Honestly if you don’t enjoy Profanatica, you can stick to your post-rock joke. Leave the Satanic stuff to real ones.

(Daniel “Roderick” Death)

Please, follow Dark Souls United on Twitter:
Also you can communicate with us directly through Facebook:

The demented sound of Profanatica is back. Cover and tracklisting revealed.

The most demented, brutal, unorthodox, inverted, desecrating black metal band in the planet is back.


The demented and uncompromising storm of of black metal madness from USA is coming back with their next album called The Curling Flame of Blasphemy set to be released via Hells Headbangers.

Arguably their most extreme release to date, The Curling Flame of Blasphemy will contain 10 tracks of pure dementia. After albums like Profanatitas de Domonatia, Disgusting Blasphemies Against God and Thy Kingdom Cum (one more extreme than the other) Profanatica promises waves of extreme mental disorder though their satanic approach of their music. 

Programmed to be release this summer in North America (Winter in South Hemisphere) the intense, perverted and disgusting sound of Profanatica‘s The Curling Flame of Blasphemy set the track list as it follows: 

1. Ordained in Bile
2. March to Golgotha
3. Magic & Muhr
4. Black Hymna
5. Host Over Cup
6. Rotten Scriptures
7. Yahweh Rejected
8. Bleed Heavenly Kingdom
9. Vile Blessing
10. Curling Flame

And here is the album art, more information coming soon here on Dark Souls United (click to enlarge the cover)

profanatica (2)

(Daniel “Roderick” Death)

Please, follow Dark Souls United on Twitter:
Also you can communicate with us directly through Facebook: